Established by Act of Parliament No. 22 of 1993

Chartered Insurance Institute of Nigeria

Governing Council

On our board sits a diverse range of distinguished professionals who bring years of proficiency and expertise in directing the institute to its pinnacle

The Governing Council is charged with the Administration and General Management of the Institute. The Council is composed of the following:-

— President/Chairman of Council

— Deputy President/Vice-Chairman

— The Commissioner for Insurance

— Treasurer

— Two persons to represent the Nigerian Insurers Association

— One person representing the Corporation of Brokers

— One person to represent Institute of Loss Adjusters

— All past Presidents of the Institute

— Twelve other persons elected at the Annual General Meeting

The composition of the Council is such that all shades of interests in the Insurance profession are catered for. The Director-General is the Secretary to Council and her Committees.
Council Members
Mr. Eddie Efekoha FCII, FIIN President, Chairman of Council
Sir Muftau O.Oyegunle, ACII, FIIN Deputy President
Mr. Richard O. Borokini, ACII, AIIN Director General/Secretary to council
Elected Council Members

— Mr. Edwin Igbiti, ACII, FIIN

— Mrs. Yetunde Olubunmi Ilori, ACII, FIIN

— Mr. Bode Opadokun, ACII, FIIN

— Mr. Akinjide Orimolade, ACII, FIIN

— Mr. Tope Smart, ACII, AIIN

— Mrs. Adetutu A. Arusiuka, FIIN

— Mr. Kamorudeen O. Sule, FIIN

— Mr. Segun Omosehin, FIIN

— Mr. Oluwagbenga Olawoyin, FIIN

— Mr. Adekeye Olasunkanmi, FIIN

— Mrs. Adeyinka Adekoya, FCII, FIIN

— Mr. Sakiru Oyefeso, ACII, AIIN

Representatives of other Bodies
Mr. Olorundare Sunday Thomas ACII AIIN Commissioner for Insurance, National Insurance Commission
Mr. Tope Smart, ACII, AIIN Chairman, Nigerian Insurers Association
Mrs. Yetunde Olubunmi Ilori ACII, FIIN Director General, Nigerian Insurers Association
Mrs. Christiana B. Onigbogi ACII AIIN President, Nigerian council of Registered Ins.brokers
Mr. Shamsideen Femi ACII, AIIN President, Institute Of Loss Adjusters Of Nigeria
Co-Opted Council Members

— Mrs. Oluyanwo Ose, FIIN, (President, Professional Insurance Ladies Association)

— Mr. Pius A. Karieren, (Chairman Representative committee)

Other Council Members

— Olola Fredrick O. Ogunlana ACII, FIIN, OFR

— Prof. Joseph O. Irukwu, FCII, FIIN, SAN

— Mr. Emmanuel B. Onifade, ACII, FIIN

— Chief Rasheed A. williams, ACII, FIIN

— Elder (Dr.) Adelani K. Oniwinde, FCII, FIIN

— Mr. Bolaji O. Banjo, ACII, FIIN

— Chief (Dr.) Oladipo A. Bailey, ACII, FIIN

— Chief Olufemi A. Peters, ACII, FIIN

— Mr. Ope Oredugba, ACII, FIIN

— Sir Ogala Osaka, FCII, FIIN

— Ven. Olusola O. Ladipo-Ajayi, FCII, FIIN

— Mr. Emmanuel O. Eleoramo, ACII, FIIN

— Alhaji Bala Zakariya'u, ACII, FIIN

— Mrs. Oluseyi Ifaturoti, ACII, FIIN

— Mr. Adeyemo Adejumo, ACII, FIIN

— Mr. Sunny adeda, FCII, FIIN

— HRM. Julius O. Adetimehin, ACII, FIIN

— Dr. Fatai K. Lawal, FCII, FIIN

— Mr. Bola Temowo, FCII, FIIN

— Lady Isioma Chukwuma, ACII, FIIN

— Mrs. Funmi Babington-Ashaye, FCII, FIIN